3:03 a.m. ~ 2003-11-23
you spin me right round baby, right round

so im registered, 4 english classes and im graduated. one course is on saturday, 1245 to 410pm. know what that means? no work on saturday for a whole semester. yesterday i *regretfully* informed joanne of my change in schedule, explaining my absence on the busiest (annoying chaotic hetic and most dreaded) day of the week. one thing about her, she has perfected the "look of death".

and last night we did some celebrating. franks surprise birthday party at a bar that specializes in german beers. in big glasses. i have one in my room, stolen courtesy of jeffrey, the mug used to hold a drink just shy of 40oz. it now holds a bouquet of artificial flowers.

jeff and our friend joe came to pick me up at ten to eleven, frank was supposed to show at 11 so we figured we would be safe and get there after he did, so not to ruin the surprise. wouldnt you know we slammed our car door shut just as frank slammed his, john and company in tow.

we pretended to be there by coincedence, even though it is not our regular friday night bar. and yeah it was weird that labitas car was parked there too, but he must have just stopped by on his way home from work or something. um, yeah.

frank was surprised and hugged everyone in sight, then proceeded to collect his birthday drinks. when you're there, a shot of jager is pretty much mandatory. im usually not a fan of the dark stuff but they serve it ice cold and you just have to.

sup baby girl

bobby, jeffs best friend came stumbling up behind me, licorice flavoured liquor on his breath. he could barely hold a conversation, and walked away muttering something about needing a ride home later and who the hell was talking to me anyways. party was in full swing.

in the two years i have dated jeff, i can count the number of times ive seen him drunk on one hand*. doesnt mean he doesnt drink, he just has a very high tolerance to alcohol.

(*add number six to the list)

a round of killer hangovers this morning. didnt help that i had made a hair appointment and samia, my hairdresser cut and colored and pulled and yanked at my hair for two hours.

then went to work which passed by in the blur of a tension headache. we stayed in tonight after grabbing some dinner, sorted through pictures from a countless number of barnights, parties, random sleeping shots, mexico, a wedding, and the homeless kitten living on my front porch. jeffrey feels as much like home as my favorite blanket, as my chair in the basement, as much as any other thing that reminds me of comfort and security. he called me his best friend tonight. hes sleeping now, whispered i love you and stole my pillow and my blanket. dust settle.





take a glimpse back
- - 2003-12-01
rose land - 2003-11-29
this is easy as lovers go - 2003-11-26
closed for repairs - 2003-11-24
you spin me right round baby, right round - 2003-11-23

classicism ~ futurism

The Artist: current
older
profile

The Brushes: guestbook
notes
e-mail



Lyrics written for me today: all that was then will be there still, ill hold my tongue and you will think i have moved on


On my wishlist: truffles


Next concert: brand nizzle


Free Guestmap from Bravenet

The current mood of btweenthebars@aol.com at www.imood.com


Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)

hosted by DiaryLand.com