12:14 a.m. ~ 2003-06-06
a seat at the bar

tomorrow night ill go to my bar and he'll go to his. we'll each meet our own friends and settle into different cities.

ill sit at the table with the people i meet there every week. they know nothing about whats going on in my head. ill listen and smile and be 1000 miles away. actually, 27 miles away, to where he is.

the ones who know me really well will look into my eyes and sense somethings off and ask whats wrong. of course ill reply "nothing" and raise my glass for another sip. drink until im buzzed and am able to laugh without forcing it.

the dj will play a song that makes me think of him and ill think of texting him the lyrics. i know he'll smile.

its on these nights that i miss him in a painful way. i want to get up and dance and signal to him where hes sitting at our table, motion for him to come up and dance and when he does he wraps his arms around my waist and kisses my face with the softest lips i've ever felt.

instead ill dance with my "every weekend" friends, ill dance...and drink...and let my mind wander across the water. and i'll wonder.



take a glimpse back
- - 2003-12-01
rose land - 2003-11-29
this is easy as lovers go - 2003-11-26
closed for repairs - 2003-11-24
you spin me right round baby, right round - 2003-11-23

classicism ~ futurism

The Artist: current
older
profile

The Brushes: guestbook
notes
e-mail



Lyrics written for me today: you're comfort on my mind, and you're with me all the time


On my wishlist: lips


Next concert: lalapalooza


Free Guestmap from Bravenet

The current mood of btweenthebars@aol.com at www.imood.com


Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)

hosted by DiaryLand.com