4:43 a.m. ~ 2003-06-29
wont happen

i got a note today with advice to be careful about who i let near my heart. i have no worries about getting hurt with christian, he is nowhere near my heart. i doubt im near his, i think its a game we play. to see how far we can push the limits and then back off totally and completely. until he feels he is no longer effectual, then he'll kiss me.

we are fantastic as friends. music, interests, even our major; all stuff we have in common. he makes me laugh when he uses big vocabulary because he thinks its a turn on for english majors. (men...) concerts, style, similar opinions on various topics. best friends, or something close to it.

and he is my favorite person to hug, ill admit there is a comfortable feeling when he hugs me. i fit neatly in his arms and my head can listen to his heartbeat if i put it against his chest. its funny...when he has his arms around me i trust him. even after he breaks it, all he has to do is squeeze me and i trust him again.

but i can never get a romantic picture of the two of us into my head. for me it doesnt work and seems the slightest bit unnatural and awkward. he gives good hugs, and his kisses are soft and lingering but i still lack the desire to pursue those kisses and where they might lead. somethings just...missing.



take a glimpse back
- - 2003-12-01
rose land - 2003-11-29
this is easy as lovers go - 2003-11-26
closed for repairs - 2003-11-24
you spin me right round baby, right round - 2003-11-23

classicism ~ futurism

The Artist: current
older
profile

The Brushes: guestbook
notes
e-mail



Lyrics written for me today: san dimas high school football rules (whole damn song)


On my wishlist: diaryland notes


Next concert: tba


Free Guestmap from Bravenet

The current mood of btweenthebars@aol.com at www.imood.com


Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)

hosted by DiaryLand.com