3:12 a.m. ~ 2003-07-07
nothing deep, emotional, or tear-y. its sunday, my brain says no

i feel like today has been dragging on for a hundred hours. an annoying four hour shift prevented me from sleeping late today, i think my job schedules us these baby shifts on purpose just to spite us as we stumble in too early on a sunday morning and get laughed at because we look like we got run over by the delivery trucks pulling out of the parking lot.

within the first 15 minutes of being there i had already been cursed at by two separate members and i was done. (who says new yorkers have rough social etiquette?) patience levels have been exceeded and ive barely had enough time to put my bag down...the job search will begin in september.

jeff and i did take advantage of getting off early and decided to walk around the city for a while, went down to the seaport and shopped. this satisfied my inner female desires and i was a happy girl once again. especially at dinner sipping drinks that i very well could have gotten loaded off of if i wasnt careful. i left nice and mellow. eff you psycho member.

still waiting on christian about dinner tomorrow night. if i stare at my phone long enough i have found two things: phones do not ring just because you will them too, and my pathetic-ness will only increase by the minute as i try to make mine do so.



take a glimpse back
- - 2003-12-01
rose land - 2003-11-29
this is easy as lovers go - 2003-11-26
closed for repairs - 2003-11-24
you spin me right round baby, right round - 2003-11-23

classicism ~ futurism

The Artist: current
older
profile

The Brushes: guestbook
notes
e-mail



Lyrics written for me today: at the right place and at the right time you'll be dead wrong and ill be just fine


On my wishlist: butterflies


Next concert: i cant wait


Free Guestmap from Bravenet

The current mood of btweenthebars@aol.com at www.imood.com


Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)

hosted by DiaryLand.com