12:44 a.m. ~ 2003-08-17
burnt

normalcy has returned to nyc. i keep hearing things on radio about people commending us on our good behavior during the blackout. dont these people know that new yorkers are big and bad and will pick your pocket and inappropriately grope you at the same time when not being watched and order is disrupted? saying things like that can ruin our image here.

as mentioned before bobby's going away party was tonight. one of my oldest but not closest friends, still good peoples though. went to intermediate and high school together, dated his best friend and he ultimately got me the job at my current workplace. massive co-worker turnout. sympathized for a brief moment for the chevy's waiters scrambling around trying to fill everyones order. this lasted 2.5 seconds until i realized my drink was empty too and demanded satisfaction.

work at the buttcrack of dawn tomorrow. called it an early night, made rounds and said goodbye to my old chemistry class partner.

i am beyond tired from these past few days. my main focus, in between returning to work and trying to prepare for back to school, has gone from planning our vacation to planning my 21st birthday extravaganza that will take place the end of this month.

or something to that effect where i will be consuming copious amount of alcohol that night.

i mean it is my 21st.

everyone deserves a taste during theirs.

ahem...

im open to suggestion if anyone has any. theres a slice of 21st birthday extravaganza cake in it for you.



take a glimpse back
- - 2003-12-01
rose land - 2003-11-29
this is easy as lovers go - 2003-11-26
closed for repairs - 2003-11-24
you spin me right round baby, right round - 2003-11-23

classicism ~ futurism

The Artist: current
older
profile

The Brushes: guestbook
notes
e-mail



Lyrics written for me today: budding at my fingertips, touching you i start to bloom


On my wishlist: high school


Next concert: dashboard...who stole my new cd?


Free Guestmap from Bravenet

The current mood of btweenthebars@aol.com at www.imood.com


Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)

hosted by DiaryLand.com