11:30 p.m. ~ 2003-09-09
watch out for that first step

jeff and i have been extremely cautious around each other the past couple of days. not snippy but careful. and very aware of what words come out of our mouths.

bare feet and broken glass.

there should be a blues song about cold french fries so i can quote the lyrics in italic font right below this paragraph. you know, if any of you song writers on diaryland read this, the subject seems to be untapped by your predecessors.

ive had two days of school so far and sign language is already kicking my ass all over this campus. 10 out of 10 wrong on monday during a fingerspelling drill. i guess you can say im a little rusty huh? thats okay because the real quiz is tomorrow... studying is difficult because i lack deaf friends to practice with. you need to train your eyes to look and your ears to rest and ive found this alot harder to do than i first thought. a tremendous amount of focus and concentration has to be applied or you miss the majority of the sentence. the snippets i do catch only frustrate me furthur because i am not fast enough to watch, write, and watch the next sign as it comes so my answers are in caveman syntax.

john...something...movies...red...was that see or look? fuck.

this should be my difficult class of the semester so i think if i practice for an hour a day i should improve alot. i've found myself fingerspelling as i talk, my hand down at my side meticulously forming the letters of the words. if anyone is watching me they will think im a girl possessed.

i have pages to read for my english class and an outline to work on for sociology but im still operating in summer mode and the desire i did have to tackle such things must be having a relapse.

ill read later, i have a cold dinner to reheat.





take a glimpse back
- - 2003-12-01
rose land - 2003-11-29
this is easy as lovers go - 2003-11-26
closed for repairs - 2003-11-24
you spin me right round baby, right round - 2003-11-23

classicism ~ futurism

The Artist: current
older
profile

The Brushes: guestbook
notes
e-mail



Lyrics written for me today: im so tired of all these pictures of me, completely wrong, totally wrong


On my wishlist: dreams


Next concert: next friday


Free Guestmap from Bravenet

The current mood of btweenthebars@aol.com at www.imood.com


Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)

hosted by DiaryLand.com