7:51 p.m. ~ 2003-10-13
gives me the heebie jeebies

after dinner last night (which was followed by an eclair...dammit, work) i figured it would be nice to sit in the backyard for a while, the weather was behaving and it was warm and we had wine coolers and new candles.

except that when i opened the door there was what i thought to be a huge, fucking huge spider and its web covering a good portion of the my porch steps.

i know ive told you guys before that im really scared of bugs and really really scared of spiders. i yelped and ran back inside. my mother, to see what all the sqealing was went outside to inspect the dreaded spider. it wasnt really the spider, it was something the spider caught.

if he caught another bug that size, how big do you think the spider is!?!?

ew. ew. ew.

so we stayed inside and watched "i am sam." and i thought it was excellent. and at the end there is a line sean penn says, and im not sure if it goes

"you're the red in her paintings"

or "you're the red in her pink". i like the line either way.

i keep thinking about that spider because it was MIA and gross insects know im terrified of them and like to scramble over and laugh at me. my window is closed tight.

a large unidentified bug fell on charlies head in the breakroom at work and it was better him than me because i was going to sit there but changed my mind because i could care less about watching the football game that was on.

bugs on the brain. haha.

ew. ew. ew.



take a glimpse back
- - 2003-12-01
rose land - 2003-11-29
this is easy as lovers go - 2003-11-26
closed for repairs - 2003-11-24
you spin me right round baby, right round - 2003-11-23

classicism ~ futurism

The Artist: current
older
profile

The Brushes: guestbook
notes
e-mail



Lyrics written for me today: so take me and break me and make me strong like you


On my wishlist: bug spray


Next concert: nothing in october so far


Free Guestmap from Bravenet

The current mood of btweenthebars@aol.com at www.imood.com


Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)

hosted by DiaryLand.com