12:56 p.m. ~ 2003-10-27
quirks

the rain just depresses the life out of me. i hate it, i really get sad when i see its raining outside. the weather just doesnt affect some people, i find that pretty amazing.

i mean, on a rainy day you require an umbrella or hoodie. you have to run fast if you dont want to get wet. cars do not care that they are splashing you as they swoosh by. the cat food i leave out for Peeps gets all wet and she wont eat it.

i resent anyone and everything that drags me out in the weather. classes become dispensable. work becomes a hassle. people can come to me.

i dont like my skin feeling wet. even at the beach or the pool, when i get out of the water to dry off, my face is first and immediately dried. i lift my hair off of my shoulders, the messy bun thing works well.

funny i prefer snow to rain and of course neither to sunshine but at least snow gives you something to look at and play with afterwards.

you never see lightning when it snows though, one point for the rain. i love to watch lightning streak across the sky, if only the weather could hold that position.

and it makes me tired, and lazy, and in the mood to curl up, getting up to eat and then shuffle back to bed.

so its the afternoon, im in my pajamas, writing an entry about the rain. eating french fries. right on schedule.



take a glimpse back
- - 2003-12-01
rose land - 2003-11-29
this is easy as lovers go - 2003-11-26
closed for repairs - 2003-11-24
you spin me right round baby, right round - 2003-11-23

classicism ~ futurism

The Artist: current
older
profile

The Brushes: guestbook
notes
e-mail



Lyrics written for me today: she appears composed, so she is, i suppose


On my wishlist: plane tickets


Next concert: vagrant @ ....you know, i forget.


Free Guestmap from Bravenet

The current mood of btweenthebars@aol.com at www.imood.com


Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)

hosted by DiaryLand.com