9:29 p.m. ~ 2003-11-11
and who decides

i dont think ive formally introduced brianna to you guys yet. here she is, sleeping on my moms shoulder. shes an earth angel. my sisters daughter, my goddaughter.

the three of them, my sister lea, brianna, and my sisters boyfriend john have been living here since brianna was born sept 30th. friday they are leaving to live at johns house.

his mother will be home to watch the baby when my sister returns to work in a couple of weeks. it will be easier for her. more convenient.

my mom is heartbroken. she watches brianna every night so my sister can take a 3 hour nap. she bathes her because she is the only one the baby does not scream her head off at once the water touches her. she sings to her, the same songs she used to sing to us.

she refurbished the entire basement to make lea and john more comfortable. bought them a new bed, new flooring, new tables, new entertainment center, so they would be more comfortable.

apparently, john does not feel comfortable here and says it is going to be easier if they move to his house.

my mother has been crying for two days, since they told her. she recognizes that no one will be home here when my sister goes back to work. its horrible to watch her pack up my sisters things.

"im going to miss her terribly"

i know johns family wants brianna like we want her but we really really want her. you would think 4am wake up calls and pacifiers everywhere you look (in case of emergency tantrums) might turn you off a little bit, but you learn to feed and change the baby with your eyes closed and step over the stuffed animals that litter the floor.

my mom told me this morning, i thought it was the saddest thing shes ever told me. the word "easier" has not crossed my mind once and ive been thinking about it all day.



take a glimpse back
- - 2003-12-01
rose land - 2003-11-29
this is easy as lovers go - 2003-11-26
closed for repairs - 2003-11-24
you spin me right round baby, right round - 2003-11-23

classicism ~ futurism

The Artist: current
older
profile

The Brushes: guestbook
notes
e-mail



Lyrics written for me today: we were contenders, now thrown the fight...i just wanna believe, i just wanna believe


On my wishlist: perspective


Next concert: nyc in 2 weeks


Free Guestmap from Bravenet

The current mood of btweenthebars@aol.com at www.imood.com


Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)

hosted by DiaryLand.com