10:37 p.m. ~ 2003-06-25
bizarro-world

"lets go to the diner"

"its 4am, im not going to the diner now"

"yeah but im hungry and i want a milkshake"

"yeah but im sleeping"

"no you're not, you're coming with me to the diner, ill buy you some coffee"

"theres no way im going out now, come here and ill make you a shake"

"you'll pull out your noisy blender and make me a shake at 4am but you wont come out and sit in the diner with me?"

"you want it or not?"

"leave your door open"

christian and i were discussing a possible trip to washington for a 3-day concert, the ataris are playing with 5 other bands, thats all i needed to hear. 15 minutes later im out on my front porch in pajama pants and a tank top waiting for him to bring me chocolate milk from the deli. (the final decision on the food plans)

while waiting, some weird occurances included my next door neighbor doing a 4am trash run. pulling about 3 bag of garbage out of the house and lining them up on the curb with the garbage from her pails. spring cleaning i guess? at dawn? somethin dont smell right there...

then a cadillac pulls up two houses away and waits to pick up a woman with short red hair coming out of eli's house. not eli's wife. spring cleaning? hehe.

christian finally pulls up and we sat while my neighbor lugged another two bags from her house and a second mysterious car pulls up in front of eli's, only this time, a big muscular guy with tatoos is driving and eli comes out to talk to him for a while. then they both drive off. christian and i watched amazed at how stereo-typically suspicious they were acting. looking over their shoulders, talking close face-to-face. but us, the two twenty year olds in pjs they ignore.

as we watched the sunrise a lady comes speedwalking down the street in a blue trenchcoat and pink sweatpants, head bobbing and arms swinging.

what the fuck is going on while we are all sleeping?

but i digress, the conversation with christian on my porch was like pre-concert kiss. fun and maybe slightly flirty, but not meant with any real intentions. at 6 we figured the bagel store would make us some eggs so we took a ride there after getting orders from both of our families.

and then after ordering 6 bacon, egg, and cheese bagels, he kissed me in the middle of the bagel store.

say what?

hugged me and kissed me, just like at the concert. and pulled away laughing. the boy fucks with your head. 3 times he called me his best friend while we sat on my porch, said i knew him better than he lets any girl know him. well, if i know this little about him, the other girls are flailing in the dark.

i think our trip to washington needs rethinking.



take a glimpse back
- - 2003-12-01
rose land - 2003-11-29
this is easy as lovers go - 2003-11-26
closed for repairs - 2003-11-24
you spin me right round baby, right round - 2003-11-23

classicism ~ futurism

The Artist: current
older
profile

The Brushes: guestbook
notes
e-mail



Lyrics written for me today: is it worth it can you even hear me? standing with your spotlight on me?


On my wishlist: that shake


Next concert: washington?


Free Guestmap from Bravenet

The current mood of btweenthebars@aol.com at www.imood.com


Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)

hosted by DiaryLand.com