11:17 p.m. ~ 2003-07-09
i had a bad day at work ok

today was a goddamn monday in disguise. work was just out of control, im convinced the people of this island all know something i dont. nobody is at their jobs on a wensday afternoon, they are all at my membership counter acting rude and obnoxious because their coupon books didnt come in the mail. these people are ready to hop over the counter because they've spotted a box of them on the desk and it just might be the last twenty we have. forget waiting on line, just push the old lady or the employee with their lunch out of the way and get your coupons before they're all gone or you will never experience the joys of saving!!! i smile politely and humour them. "oh you didnt get your coupons? im sorry ma'am, here you go. take two. have a great day" they walk away giving one last dirty look. shame on me for not hand delivering it to them at their homes.

meanwhile, in my head...big deal, here is your coveted $3.00 off clorox coupon you mindless freak. now take it and waddle away from my counter a little faster before i am overcome with this urge to throw my pen at the back of your head

there, i had to get that out. vacation tunnel vision is setting in. i am determined to have those bartenders know my first name within an hour. one lucky pool float will have an imprint of my ass on it before the week is out.

i cant wait.





take a glimpse back
- - 2003-12-01
rose land - 2003-11-29
this is easy as lovers go - 2003-11-26
closed for repairs - 2003-11-24
you spin me right round baby, right round - 2003-11-23

classicism ~ futurism

The Artist: current
older
profile

The Brushes: guestbook
notes
e-mail



Lyrics written for me today: there were things that used to make me smile, one of those was you for just a little while


On my wishlist: some order


Next concert: in need...


Free Guestmap from Bravenet

The current mood of btweenthebars@aol.com at www.imood.com


Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)

hosted by DiaryLand.com