12:52 a.m. ~ 2003-07-17
split the tab, hail a cab, and call each other when we get home

keith is my bestest. he still holds the number one spot ever since meeting him 4 years ago. he is my drinking, smoking, going to bars in sweatpants buddy. there are some people who claim to know you very well and then there are the ones who really do.

he called last night around eight after getting my telepathic messages that i wanted to get a drink. we met up around nine and went to our usual bar. ate dinner, talked, offered me a cigarette even though he knows i dont smoke but needed one.

i did.

occassionally i get that craving and what do i care? i wasnt kissing anyone last night so yes, gimme a light.

hes leaving tomorrow morning to see his girlfriend in cali and wont be around this weekend...again. he helps to separate the bullshit for me. and talks sense into me when im acting dumb over the small shit. because it really is all small shit.

the majority of my friends are less than fond of him for several reasons. they feel he is a threat to jeff even though nothing has ever happened between us (except one time he tripped when he was drunk and fell into me, walking beside him to the car and he kissed my shoulder by accident when he aimed for my cheek. he then made a spitting sound because he got a mouthful of suntan lotioned skin and was repulsed by the taste)

i was a bit insulted.

actually, but this is the main reason with minor reasons stemming from that. jeff doesnt like him so our group's loyalty is with him, not keith the outsider. really now...

dont sweat the small shit.

i came home buzzed and fell into bed which felt like heaven to me. air conditioning already on and ice cold silk sheets to bury myself in. i did talk to christian, didnt hang out but we just texted for about a half hour and i fell asleep. i think we're going to warped tour together. i think we're going to warped tour together, alone.

i just want to see brand new.

i need to eat. it seems i forgot to at work today.



take a glimpse back
- - 2003-12-01
rose land - 2003-11-29
this is easy as lovers go - 2003-11-26
closed for repairs - 2003-11-24
you spin me right round baby, right round - 2003-11-23

classicism ~ futurism

The Artist: current
older
profile

The Brushes: guestbook
notes
e-mail



Lyrics written for me today: but you're chasing the ghost of a good thing, haunting yourself as the real thing


On my wishlist: second hand smoke


Next concert: 7 days


Free Guestmap from Bravenet

The current mood of btweenthebars@aol.com at www.imood.com


Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)

hosted by DiaryLand.com