2:05 p.m. ~ 2003-07-24
wish you were here

the air at pnc smelled like a mixture of beer, cigarettes, weed, sweat and perfume. its my favorite venue to see shows at because its all outside and has a good view from whereever you're standing. jeff and i went to see lalapalooza and got there in time to see the end of the queens of the stone age's set. incubus came on at sunset

and were my favorite act of the night. audioslave played next. i love a band that plays so hard that your heart is beating in time with their drums and the audience's clapping. they played a cover of seven nation army that had every single person in there moving.

a sore throat and a runny nose are the price i have to pay for dancing in the rain but thats ok, it gave me an excuse to eat ice cream for breakfast.

purchased two tickets for warped tour, one for christian and one for myself. the show is the day after i come home from mexico so providing i can catch up on sleep the night before, it should be a great show.

christian and i texted for about an hour before i fell asleep. it seemed like a pretty normal conversation until he sent

baby please, leave the biker, leave the biker, break his heart

it was so random. he never uses and hates being called pet names like baby. he ignored my question as to what that meant and just continued on with the conversation. i told him i was going to sleep and to call me soon to make plans for warped tour.

maybe they were song lyrics or maybe it wasnt even meant for me but for another person he was texting at the time. ive done that once or twice.

maybe he just likes to fuck around with my head.

today is my last day off before vacation. 8 straight days of work in the unairconditioned paradise contending with the sweaty and even more pissed off members that shop there. i guess i better enjoy tonight. karaoke at chevys. paul, the dj from our usual bar is back playing there on thursday nights. good shit, he plays my favorite karaoke song without me even having to ask. friends in low places if you're wondering.

i have no reason why.



take a glimpse back
- - 2003-12-01
rose land - 2003-11-29
this is easy as lovers go - 2003-11-26
closed for repairs - 2003-11-24
you spin me right round baby, right round - 2003-11-23

classicism ~ futurism

The Artist: current
older
profile

The Brushes: guestbook
notes
e-mail



Lyrics written for me today: how do you do it? make me feel how i do. how do you do it? its better than i ever knew


On my wishlist: beer, cigarettes, weed, sweat, perfume


Next concert: warped tour


Free Guestmap from Bravenet

The current mood of btweenthebars@aol.com at www.imood.com


Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)

hosted by DiaryLand.com