12:46 a.m. ~ 2003-07-27
stress

i lost my wallet.

*frustrated screams*

my sister needed to borrow ten bucks so im feeling generous with all that newfound cash from last night. i guess i was rushing to work because i was late and i didnt notice my bag felt lighter and went on my way not thinking hey, it feels like my wallet AND checkbook are missing

went throught the whole day and didnt notice. opened my bag, felt around. got nervous and turned it upsidedown. no wallet. no checkbook.

fuuuuuuuck.

tore apart my room, jeff's car, called work, called the manor house. no such luck. my one last hope is that it is in elliots car. he drove me home last night and maybe it fell out of my bag or something.

if my luck is typical, it will not be in the car. this causes the biggest of problems because we leave for mexico on saturday and our passports are still not here. the plan was to go to 125 worth street and get our birth certificates so we can use them for customs. (the passport people have our birth certificates). now, i have no id to get my birth certificate for the people at customs so i can go on this much needed vacation.

called the bank and cancelled the checks. i must have sounded brilliant to the lady on the phone.

check numbers you would like to cancel? i dunno.

account number? i dunno.

last check written? i dunno...

only took 20 minutes to get that all straightened out.

now monday i have to call out of work and travel the world reconstructing my identity. police department to get a letter for the dmv. the dmv and show them a million pieces of id to get a temporary drivers license. 125 worth street with my doctored employee badge to get a birth certificate. they want something signed and with photo. of course they do because my place of employment does not put either on our badges.

*but*

the perk of working at the membership desk is being able to print one out with my photo and pray they take something else with my signature on it.

what did i do wrong today to deserve this aggravation?

im sorry.

now gimme my wallet back dammit.



take a glimpse back
- - 2003-12-01
rose land - 2003-11-29
this is easy as lovers go - 2003-11-26
closed for repairs - 2003-11-24
you spin me right round baby, right round - 2003-11-23

classicism ~ futurism

The Artist: current
older
profile

The Brushes: guestbook
notes
e-mail



Lyrics written for me today: i need something soothing...right now.


On my wishlist: my brain


Next concert: @ asbury park


Free Guestmap from Bravenet

The current mood of btweenthebars@aol.com at www.imood.com


Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)

hosted by DiaryLand.com