2:10 a.m. ~ 2003-09-16
happily ever after

the wedding was, in the words of jeffs youngest brother "the funnest party ever". the place where it was held, the garden manor in nj, was beautiful even though the rain came pouring down in the middle of the picture taking.

rain = good luck, my ass.

we went inside and all finished well. during cocktail hour i mingled around and stuffed myself with miniature sized delicious tasting things and was then led around by grandma lucy and met some of their relatives. jeffs grandmother drinks manhattans.

well hell yeah.

suite 7022 at the sheraton held the after party but we only stayed for about an hour mainly because the ac in the suite wasnt working properly

i believe greg used the term "hot as balls"

yeah it was kinda warm, and we were dead tired so we retired to our own room and passed out in our fancy clothes, drunk and done for the evening.

waking up the next morning hurt...and i couldnt figure out how our room got to be so messy but nothing was broken so i saw that as a good sign. no harm, no foul.

my hair is still soaking wet from the downpour that was happening outside when my sign language class got out. keith called just as class ended

funny how i smelt him. i was thinking of giving him a call, post class drink and he beat me to the invite

anyways, as i looked outside and saw the mass of people waiting for the rain to stop i knew any attempt to use my 3 subject notebook to keep me dry would be futile. by the time i reached jeffs car, i was soaked down to my undapants. the rain had let up by the time we got home.

i now have a sign language presentation to write where i play the part of a car-fixing, tennis loving chick conversing with my friends about the finer points of the sport. cause im so well rounded.

gimme a beer, turn up that tennis match and lets get crackin on them squeaky breaks. thats me.



take a glimpse back
- - 2003-12-01
rose land - 2003-11-29
this is easy as lovers go - 2003-11-26
closed for repairs - 2003-11-24
you spin me right round baby, right round - 2003-11-23

classicism ~ futurism

The Artist: current
older
profile

The Brushes: guestbook
notes
e-mail



Lyrics written for me today: he whispers that he loves her but shes probly only looking for...


On my wishlist: cake


Next concert: friday cant come fast enough


Free Guestmap from Bravenet

The current mood of btweenthebars@aol.com at www.imood.com


Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)

hosted by DiaryLand.com