6:38 p.m. ~ 2003-09-28
winding way down

my weekend made me feel much better and im in a much happier mood than last seen on thursday.

the band we saw on friday was indeed terrible but the pitchers of beer were five dollars so we called it even. there was plenty of entertainment besides the band, drunk dancing by some of the older crowd, matthew getting ambushed by said persons, and todd and myself getting schooled in a game of darts by some jersey-ians.

after work on saturday, our company planned a going away party for our friend nick, who is newly employed on wall street. most people were planning to show up around nine for drinks and other sorts of debauchery, its not often our managers come out to these functions and many were polluted by midnight to the delight of some employees still on probation. they had disposeable cameras.

all i know is that i am changing my favorite drink to whatever that green liquid was that tasted like the blue ice of a snow cone.

my sign language class got cancelled on thursday so our presentations will go on tomorrow night, and surprisingly i remember most of it without having to stop and curse and start again. there is a deaf couple that shops in costco about once and month and they always stop by the counter to say hello and have any problems with their account fixed. im amazed how easily its become to follow a conversation without making them voice the words along with the signs. they own a business, i think its an interpreting company and if we're still in contact when i graduate i think ill apply for work there.

have to figure out how "hook me up" translates into signs.

i hear my mother downstairs demonstrating techniques for holding a newborn to my sister and her boyfriend. everyone is anxious for the baby to arrive. my mom keeps trying to get my sister to vacuum or walk a lap around the block because that kind of activity is supposed to induce labor. i think my sister is incredibly lucky that our mother is who she is and that shes ours.

i need a nap, ive exchanged hours of sleep for phone calls three nights in a row and my body says no more. (these very conversations are the reason ill sleep so good tonight).





take a glimpse back
- - 2003-12-01
rose land - 2003-11-29
this is easy as lovers go - 2003-11-26
closed for repairs - 2003-11-24
you spin me right round baby, right round - 2003-11-23

classicism ~ futurism

The Artist: current
older
profile

The Brushes: guestbook
notes
e-mail



Lyrics written for me today: wont you follow me down to the rose parade


On my wishlist: cereal


Next concert: nothing planned for october yet


Free Guestmap from Bravenet

The current mood of btweenthebars@aol.com at www.imood.com


Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)

hosted by DiaryLand.com